Release of ‘Live in 1967 – Volume Two’ from John Mayall’s Bluesbreakers that includes Mick Fleetwood, John McVie & Peter Green

John Mayall’s Bluesbreakers: Live in 1967 – Volume Two, will be available Worldwide on Friday 6th May 2016.

John Mayall’s Bluesbreakers: Live In 1967 – Volume Two
Album Released: 6th May 2016



“Sunken treasure doesn’t get much better” – CLASSIC ROCK

“An immersion into musical history” – REUTERS

“A superb document of one of the most important blues-rock combos of all time” – AREA WIDE NEWS

“To attend one of these shows long ago would have been a momentous experience. To hear these excerpts is no less special” – BLUES MUSIC MAGAZINE

Track Listing:

  1. Tears In My Eyes
  2. Your Funeral And My Trial
  3. So Many Roads
  4. Bye Bye Bird
  5. Please Don’t Tell
  6. Sweet Little Angel
  7. Talk To your Daughter
  8. Bad Boy
  9. Stormy Monday
  10. Greeny
  11. Ridin’ On The L&N
  12. Chicago Line
  13. Double Trouble

You can pre-order this CD, MP3 or Vinyl via the links below:
CD | Vinyl | MP3

Following the huge critical and commercial success of 2015’s John Mayall’s Bluesbreakers – ‘Live in 1967’, Forty Below Records is pleased to announce the release of a second volume of live material from the legendary short-lived Bluesbreakers line-up of John Mayall (vocals, keyboards, harmonica), Peter Green (lead guitar), John McVie (bass) and Mick Fleetwood (drums).

Volume Two showcases three John Mayall self-penned tracks; the opening song, all-time blues classic ‘Tears In My Eyes’, ‘Chicago Line’ featuring a definitive John McVie bass solo and ‘Please Don’t Tell’, which is a great example of the power blues that The Bluesbreakers were renowned for.

The 13-track album also contains three songs that that first appeared on Volume One, but the new tracks were recorded on different nights and ably demonstrate how improvisational the band could be by infusing a different feel and tone from night to night. Of particular interest is the inclusion of the version of ‘Stormy Monday’, which features special guest vocalist Ronnie Jones, a former American serviceman and original member of the first incarnation of Blues Incorporated, a contemporary band to the Bluesbreakers, which included Alexis Korner, Cyril Davies, Jack Bruce and Ginger Baker during its lifetime.

Another highlight is the Peter Green instrumental, ‘Greeny’, which perfectly states the case for why he is still revered as one of the best-ever guitarists in his field.

John Mayall’s Bluesbreakers Live in 1967 – Volume Two heralds amazing performances from one of the best Bluesbreakers line-ups – a special moment in the evolution of popular music which has been captured and made available for all-time.

“I am so happy that the remaining usable tracks from these London club dates have been released as a follow-up to the well received Volume One. Peter Green, as before, is on fire throughout and this set includes a great instrumental based on his composition ‘Greeny’. There are a couple of Otis Rush tracks that were included on the first volume but they are from different venues and totally different. I couldn’t possibly let these slide. Also, there is another version of T Bone Walker’s ‘Stormy Monday’ that is sung by American serviceman Ronnie Jones, who was lead singer with a British soul band and, who would frequently sit in at our gigs. John McVie gets in a great bass solo on Chicago Line and Mick Fleetwood drives the whole set with his unique and powerful drumming. With these new tracks added to the collection it pretty much features all the material we had in our repertoire at that time and I’m very glad that you can now enjoy this great piece of rock/blues history”…. JOHN MAYAL



Official Website:
Forty Below Records:
Media Photos and Videos:

To read the Press Release for Volume One, please click here