Mick Fleetwood on His Peter Green Tribute Show, Future Plans, and Lindsey Buckingham | Rolling Stone

By Andy Green
Jan 28, 2020
Rolling Stone

“Lindsey’s legacy is alive and well, and as it should be,” says the drummer. “It will never be taken away, and never be down-spoken by any of us.”

phone via: Randee St. Nicholas

Mick Fleetwood should be relaxing. He just wrapped up a 13-month world tour — Fleetwood Mac’s first since parting ways with Lindsey Buckingham and replacing him with Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers guitarist Mike Campbell and Crowded House frontman Neil Finn — but the 72-year-old drummer is already deep into planning his next project: a tribute concert to Peter Green, who co-founded Fleetwood Mac and wrote many of the group’s early classics before being sidelined by mental illness and addiction issues. The show is set for February 25th in London, with special guests David Gilmour, Christine McVie, John Mayall, and Steven Tyler. “I wanted people to know that I did not form this band — Peter Green did,” Fleetwood says. “And I wanted to celebrate those early years of Fleetwood Mac, which started this massive ball that went down the road over the last 50 years.”

Peter Green hasn’t been seen much in public over the past decade. When is the last time that you and he spoke?
It was about a year and a half ago. I went out with my girlfriend, and spent the day with him. He’s not the Peter that I knew, clearly. But he plays acoustic guitar. He loves painting, and fishing is his hobby. It’s no secret that he took a left turn and never came back, but he’s OK. He also has really little or no ego at all, which is unbelievable. You want to go, “Do you realize what you did?” “No, no. Yeah, I suppose so.” He has no ego about what he did. Continue reading Mick Fleetwood on His Peter Green Tribute Show, Future Plans, and Lindsey Buckingham | Rolling Stone

Stevie Nicks – Bella Donna (2016 Remaster Gold Vinyl)


Release Date: 1/17/2020

The first solo album from two-time Rock and Roll Hall Of Fame inductee, Stevie Nicks. The timeless album features the hit songs: “Stop Draggin’ My Heart Around,” “Leather and Lace,” and “Edge of Seventeen”.

1. Bella Donna (2016 Remaster) 5.18
2. Kind of Woman (2016 Remaster) 3.08
3. Stop Draggin’ My Heart Around (with Tom Petty and The Heartbreakers) [2016 Remaster] 4.02
4. Think About It (2016 Remaster) 3.33
5. After the Glitter Fades (2016 Remaster) 3.27
1. Edge of Seventeen (2016 Remaster) 5.28
2. How Still My Love (2016 Remaster) 3.51
3. Leather and Lace (2016 Remaster) Stevie Nicks & Don Henley 3.55
4. Outside the Rain (2016 Remaster) 4.17
5. The Highwayman (2016 Remaster) 4.49