Tag Archives: Record Store Day

Fleetwood Mac – The Alternate Rumours to be released on vinyl on Record Store Day 2020

RECORD STORE DAY 2020 Fleetwood Mac – The Alternate Rumours

Release Date: 9/26/2020 (postponed from 4/18/2020)
Format: LP
Label: Rhino/Warner Records
Quantity: 16000
Release type: RSD Exclusive Release

The album of alternate takes mirroring the original album, from the Rumours deluxe edition. Alternate takes include early versions and alternate versions for “Gold Dust Woman”, “The Chain”, “Don’t’ Stop”, “Dreams” and “Second Hand News”. On vinyl for the very first time.

Side 1 – 1.  SECOND HAND NEWS (Alternate) 2. DREAMS (Alternate) 3. NEVER GOING BACK AGAIN (Acoustic Duet) 4. DON’T STOP (Alternate) 5. GO YOUR OWN WAY (Alternate) 6. SONGBIRD (Alternate)

Side 2 – 1. THE CHAIN (Demo) 2. YOU MAKE LOVING FUN (Alternate) 3. I DON’T WANT TO KNOW (Early Take) 4. OH DADDY (Early Take) 5. GOLD DUST WOMAN (Early Take)

Fleetwood Mac Releasing Alternate ‘Tango In The Night’ LP For ‘Record Store Day’ | 94.7 WLS

Fleetwood Mac will release Tango In The Night – Alternate for “Record Store Day” on April 21st. The LP, which was released as part of last year’s deluxe expanded version of the 1987 album, will be limited to 4000 copies on vinyl LP. Tango In The Night – Alternate features 13 unreleased tracks, including the alternate version of “Mystified,” a demo for the album’s title song, plus the rare b-sides: “Down Endless Street” and “Ricky.” Tango In The Night, which is the band’s second biggest selling album, spawned four hit singles “Little Lies” (#4), “Big Love” (#5), “Everywhere” (#14), and “Seven Wonders” (#19).

Although Lindsey Buckingham now saves songs from his solo sessions for prospective Fleetwood Mac-related projects, he recalled that during the time of Tango In The Night, it was literally the opposite way around for him and the band: “The Tango In The Night album has tracks on it that were the beginnings of my third solo record. And I started that, and the group sort of moved in and said, ‘Hey, we gotta do this.’ So the song ‘Big Love’ switched gears and got into the group thing. There was more than one time when I was tempted to sort of go out and leave the group — but it’s like anything else; you have to check your own impulses and make sure that you’re really doing the right thing and you’re ready for it.”

See the full list of “Record Store Day” releases at RecordStoreDay.com. 

The tracklisting to Fleetwood Mac’s Tango In The Night – Alternate is: Continue reading Fleetwood Mac Releasing Alternate ‘Tango In The Night’ LP For ‘Record Store Day’ | 94.7 WLS

Fleetwood Mac – The Alternate Tusk to be released on Vinyl on Record Store Day 2016

Fleetwood Mac – Alternate Tusk
Release Date: 4/16/2016
Format: 2 x LP
Label: Rhino
Release type: RSD Exclusive Release

Record Store Day offers the alternative version of Tusk from Fleetwood Mac’s deluxe box set as two LP set on 180 gram black vinyl. Limited to 5,000.


Side 1
1. Over and Over
2. The Ledge
3. Think About Me
4. Save Me a Place
5. Sara

Side 2
1. What Makes You Think You’re the One
2. Storms
3. That’s All for Everyone
4. Not That Funny
5. Sisters of the Moon

Side 3
1. Angel
2. That’s Enough For Me
3. Brown Eyes
4. Never Make Me Cry
5. I Know I’m Not Wrong

Side 4
1. Honey Hi
2. Beautiful Child
3. Walk a Thin Line
4. Tusk
5. Never Forget

The album will also be available in the UK, Belgium, the Netherlands and likely more countries.

Click this link for UK release info